Running In My Head

ramblings of a book-loving, coffee-drinking, marathon-running social studies teacher

Keep on Reading

I read therefore I am

Banned Book Week is “officially” over, but that doesn’t mean you should stop reading. Books give food for thought; without nourishment free thought dies. Go to your library or local bookstore and discover what you’re missing. Every time we read or request a banned book, we hammer another nail into the coffin of censorship. Do your part.

Books can not be killed by fire. People die, but books never die . . .

books are weapons . . . make them weapons for man’s freedom.

Franklin D. Roosevelt

2 comments on “Keep on Reading

  1. Lontasha9929
    September 29, 2013

    You have inspired me to expand my horizons and read some of those books!

  2. stormy1812
    September 30, 2013

    I love that quote! (granted I’m a journalist and I live for quotes haha, but still). It’s sad to me that I love to read and I love stories but I just don’t read like I need to – this must be fixed. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on some wonderful books. :)

Add your two cents!

Information

This entry was posted on September 29, 2013 by in Arts and Sciences, Literature and tagged , , , .

Run With Me

Outer Banks MarathonNovember 10th, 2013

Join 1,151 other followers

Happy (early) Birthday to me! Thanks, Mom!
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,151 other followers

